KIND WORDS

 

Stache-Fort-Lauderdale-Wedding-Deena-Phil

Sonju came recommended to us by... well... Everyone.

“As we would get together with other couples who were married it would come up in conversation and they'd rave about their experiences with her. How she was unlike all the others, was a stickler for details and would literally injure herself in order to get the perfect shot. She is no fuss, no muss and that is precisely what you want on your wedding day. She had a plan and a backup plan and additional backup plans just in case the areas we wanted to shoot were unavailable or heavily occupied. I could go on, but I'm sure you're tired of reading reviews and overwhelmed with planning. Let Sonju take the most important chunk of work off of your hands and handle your photos. She'll capture all the right moments in all the right ways. And DON'T skip the Juju Booth. Our guests had THE BEST time and the photos prove it!” Deena & Phil, January 2019

Miami-wedding-photographer-coral-gables-country-club-review

Stephanie Sonju is a master of photography.

“I promise you I am not exaggerating. She has been the photographer for not only our engagement pictures and wedding day pictures, but also my mother's wedding pictures. Her photos capture so much emotion! They truly are artwork. I have received so many compliments. Plus, she is such a beautiful person both inside and out which makes it so easy to work with her. Needless to say she is the only photographer I am going to hire for every event.” Celina - October 2018 Bride

W-Fort-Lauderdale-wedding-venue-photographer-michelle-eric

I’m sooo excited that I got to work with Sonju

"...for my wedding this past weekend. I already got a sneak peak and they’re beyond perfection. I cannot wait to see the rest!!! I also have to give props to her for being able to wrangle a big bridal/groom party as well as a bunch of kids to partake in the portraits. I would highly recommend her for anyone looking to hire a photographer- whether it be for wedding, or any other occasion!!!" Michelle, August 2018 Bride

Fort-Lauderdale-wedding-photographer-stranahan-house-sonju

I’m not kidding when I say

...I planned the wedding date around a day she was available! Everything was amazing. During the day, she was there every time I wanted to capture a moment. She was able to get amazing pictures without having to do posing. With all the stresses of a wedding, dealing with Sonju was fun and easy and the product is top notch. Everyone she works with, as well as refers, were also extremely professional and I couldn’t be happier!" Arman - December 2017 Groom

Wedding at Margaritaville Resort Fort Lauderdale Florida Photographer

The day of the wedding, as we quickly found out, definitely tends to get a little crazy,

"...and we were so thankful to have Sonj directing the photos to make sure everything came out, and came out WELL. She found us some great light and all of my bridesmaids were obsessed with the Sonju grunt haha! They all said how much fun they had hanging with her all day too. It was so nice to work with someone who genuinely loves their job, and it truly shows in her work." Laura, November 2017 Bride

Jupiter Florida Beach Wedding Photographer Sonju00024.jpg

She listens to what you want

...and provides valuable feedback from experience. On our wedding day, she was punctual and kept the entire wedding party in line, which was a pretty tough task. She's assertive, but graceful and knows how to make your portraits quickly come alive. Her assistant was also a pleasure to work with - I felt as if they were friends I've known forever!" Melinda, November 2017 Bride

Wedding at Miami Beach Botanical Gardens

We elected not to do a first look…

"The hustle of the Day can sometimes get in the way of capturing the true emotion of the day. Sonju coordinated the entire day leading up to the moment we walked down the aisle. Sonju and the second photographer (Gigi) managed the timeline with our various vendors (and hair/makeup). She even coordinated and orchestrated the timing of the arrival of bride and groom since we elected not to do a first look. She made family and wedding party formal photos feel relaxed and easy going. But, perhaps most important of all, Sonju and her staff exquisitely captured the moment when the groom first saw his bride. They say a picture is worth a thousand words, but that wouldn't be nearly enough to describe the photos that she took." - Maansi, October 2016 Bride

Wedding at Boca Pointe in Boca Raton Florida

She made us feel like models!

"From the start, Sonju was very quick to respond to any and all of my e-mails. She was super patient with my family portraits and made sure to get my entire list pictured (and I had a very, very long list). During the wedding, she made sure to capture every moment. During pictures with just my husband and I, she made us feel like models! The way she captures the light in her photos was amazing." Francine, July 2017 Bride

Lavan Catering Wedding Fort Lauderdale Photographer

There are no words...

"There are no words that could possibly explain how happy I am that I chose Sonju Photography as our wedding photographer. Sonju was recommended to us by a good friend and from the moment I met her (or was it stalking her Instagram?) I really wish I could put in written form all the feels and squeals going on with me today so this review could be longer!" Jomary, March 2017 Bride

Stilt House Engagement Photography Florida

"She has endless pride in her work and it shows.

"Her emphasis on printed photos was one of my favorite things about her. Social media comes and goes but an amazing crisp printed shot lasts forever... She is the type of vendor that pulls the rest of the event together. She helped me find my venue and plan all of the details. When I had a crazy idea for our engagement session at a house literally surrounded by water, she was in before I even gave her the details. The photos turned out to be an actual dream come true. The engagement session was the perfect way for my fiance and I to get comfortable with the camera and get used to the hysterical noises Sonj makes when she gets the shot. Come wedding day, Sonju is seriously the glue. Her outgoing personality keeps things light and her professionalism keeps things in order." - Leigh, 2015 Bride

Wedding at Gallery of Amazing Things

This woman is the creme-of-the-crop.

"This woman is the creme-of-the-crop. Truly a one-in-a-million experience working with her for my wedding and alongside her two very organized additional photographer/photographer assistants. I had thirteen bridesmaids to organize and keep quiet and focused, with 8 men with severe ADHD in my husband's groomsman party, alongside loudly opinionated family members and 132 guests. I haven't even seen the pictures but I don't need to. Sonju is professional, kind, hilarious and has a true creative eye. NO cheesy pictures. NO "standard" cookie-cutter experience. If you're looking to truly have an unparalleled experience, she's your lady." -Allyson, July 2017 Bride